University of Wisconsin–Madison

Botany Faculty

Cécile Ané

Professor of Botany and Statistics

cecile.ane@wisc.edu

608-262-6820

341 Birge Hall

David Baum

Professor of Botany

dbaum@wisc.edu

608-265-5385

340 Birge Hall

Kenneth M. Cameron

Department Chair, Professor of Botany, and Director, WI State Herbarium (WIS)

kmcameron@wisc.edu

608-265-9237

154 Birge Hall

Eve Emshwiller

Professor of Botany

emshwiller@wisc.edu

608-890-1170

321 Birge Hall

Donna E. Fernandez

Professor of Botany

dfernand@wisc.edu

608-262-9033

B215 Birge Hall

Simon Gilroy

Professor of Botany

sgilroy@wisc.edu

608-262-4009

B117 Birge Hall

Thomas J Givnish

Henry Allan Gleason Professor of Botany and Environmental Studies

givnish@wisc.edu

608-262-5718

315 Birge Hall

Linda E Graham

Professor of Botany

lkgraham@wisc.edu

608-262-2640

211 Birge Hall

Sara C Hotchkiss

Professor of Botany & Bryson Professor of Climate, People, and Environment, Center for Climatic Research

shotchkiss@wisc.edu

608-265-6751

353 Birge Hall

Ken Keefover-Ring

Assistant Professor of Botany and Geography

ken.keefoverring@wisc.edu

608-509-2265

B221 Birge Hall

Bret Larget

Professor of Botany and Statistics

brlarget@wisc.edu

608-265-6799

241 Birge Hall

Hiroshi A Maeda

Associate Professor of Botany

maeda2@wisc.edu

608-262-5833

B217 Birge Hall

Kate McCulloh

Assistant Professor of Botany

kmcculloh@wisc.edu

608-890-3042

324 Birge Hall

Marisa S Otegui

Professor of Botany

otegui@wisc.edu

608-265-5703

B119 Birge Hall and 401A Bock Labs

Anne Pringle

Associate Professor of Botany and Bacteriology

anne.pringle@wisc.edu

608-890-4364

Birge Hall B115 / MSB 3207

Edgar P Spalding

Professor of Botany

spalding@wisc.edu

608-265-5294

B135 Birge Hall

Kenneth Sytsma

Professor of Botany

kjsytsma@wisc.edu

608-262-4490

250 Birge Hall

Donald M Waller

Professor of Botany and Environmental Studies

dmwaller@wisc.edu

608-263-2042

232 Birge Hall

Alex Wiedenhoeft

Adjunct Associate Professor of Botany

acwieden@wisc.edu

608-231-9384

B229 Birge Hall